top of page

Latest News

All the most recently posted stories.

  • Writer's pictureClayton Anderson

Great start for Jake Junis


Since the start of the season I have been relatively quiet. Part of that has been because of the play so far in an early 3-6 record. There has been one shining star as far as the pitching staff and that is Jake Junis.


Jake Junis has pitched 13 scoreless frames and looks like an established veteran on the mound. Yost had been talking high on Junis and I circled his name as one of the pitchers I was excited about, but I didn't think it would be this good.


Junis has looked like a veteran on the hill. While I don't know if this will hold up I know that it looks promising.


If the Royals want to rebuild Junis is a key contributor to that rebuild as he is one of the few young guys with the organization.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page